Packing

What should I pack?

As I sat in my room last night packing to head home in just a couple of days I realized I had no idea what to pack. At New Balance I plan on wearing either cords or a winter dress. I hope my dad will be able to give me a good idea on what the right attire is! I would rather look overdressed then underdressed! I realized that the first step to packing would be to look up the 10 day forecast for Florida and Newton. Monday and Tuesday look quite nice, but since I am inside I do not think my attire will need to reflect the weather. Unfortunately, it looks like it is going to be a wet one in Orlando. However, anything is better than the snow at this point. Although I have plenty of rain jackets and Disney ponchos lying around in the home, buying a poncho adds to the Disney experience. Luckily I will be spending my first day indoors and the eight hour tour I go on we will be traveling underground! For some reason whenever I head to Disney I always feel obliged to wear sneakers. My parents used to always make us wear sneakers, so it has become a habit at this point. Running around the park in anything but sneakers is never easy! Hopefully the weather will not be too wet, but rain or shine Disney always seems to be a blast. More rain means shorter ride lines, but some rides tend to get shut down due to weather! Luckily my favorite ride is the Toy Story Mania, which is indoors. Below are my planned packing attires for my trip to Disney! Thoughts, comments, opinions! Comment!

New Balance (2 days): Cords, sweater, scarf, boots

First day meetings at Disney: Sun Dress, sandals

Backstage Tour: athletic shorts, tank top, hat, sneakers

Marceline to Magic Tour: athletic shorts, tank top, hat, sneakers

Poncho or raincoat when necessary!

Let me know what you think of my planned attire!

– Minnie Mouse

Leave a comment